Русский

Turzhansky, Leonard (Leonid)
1875-1945
View exposition

Member of the Society for Travelling Art Exhibitions (1911-1912)
Member of the Union of Russian Artists (1912-1913)
Member of the Association of Artists of the Revolutionary Russia (1924).

Studied art at the Central School of Technical Drawing (1895), Stroganov’s Art School (1896-1897) and the Moscow School of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture (1898-1909) where his teachers were Vasily Baksheev, Alexei Stepanov, Valentin Serov and Konstantin Korovin.
1919–1920 – taught art at the Free Art Shops in Yekaterinburg 

Leonard Turzhansky’s paintings can be found in
• Tretyakov Gallery (Moscow)
• Russian Museum (St. Petersburg)
• many Russian regional museums
• some private collections in Russia and abroad.

Exhibitions:

Turzhansky was actively involved in the public art exhibitions: with the Society of the Travelling Art Exhibitions (1904–1912), as member of the Union of Russian Artists (1904–1923), an member of the Assambleya (1924), the Association of Artist of the Revolutionary Russia (1926) and of the Association of Realist Artists (1927-28).


Turzhansky, Leonard (Leonid)<br/>1875-1945<div class=infogen>Landscape with a Horse, 1910е, 18,5х30, oil on cardboard</div><div class=infopub>Published in: albums «Romantic Realism. The Art Prima Gallery Collection» (2015), page 48;  «The collection of Russian painting of the late XIX - early XX century» (Moscow, Gallery Art Prima, 2014), page 51; «Image of Homeland» (2007), page 30.<br/><span class='b-share' style='padding:1px 0px 1px 4px!important;'><a style='display:inline-block;' href='http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?s=100&p[title]=Turzhansky, Leonard (Leonid)%20-%20Пейзаж с лошадкой&p[summary]=&p[url]=http://artprima.ru/en/artists/xix/turzhanskij-leonard-leonid-viktorovich.html%23p1&p[images][0]=http://artprima.ru/assets/images/paintings/turzhanskii/thumbs/thumb_27-01-06.jpg' target='_blank' onclick='return !window.open(this.href, 'Facebook', 'width=640,height=300')' ><span class='b-share-icon b-share-icon_facebook'></span></a></span><span id=ya_share0></span></div>

Online exposition

(to enlarge the image click on it)

Please wait for the pictures being loaded.

Paintings (1)Sketches (0)
Landscape with a Horse,
1910е,
oil on cardboard,
18,5х30

English

Туржанский Леонард (Леонид) Викторович
1875-1945
Просмотреть экспозицию работ

Член Товарищества Передвижных Художественных Выcтавок (1911-1912). 
Член Cоюза русских художников (1912-1923). 
Член Ассоциации художников революционной России (1924-1926).

Учился в Центральном училище технического рисования барона А. Л. Штиглица (1895), Строгановское художественно-промышленное училище (1896-1897) и Московское училище живописи, ваяния и зодчества (1898-1909) у В.Н. Бакшеева, А.С. Степанова, В.А. Серова и К.А. Коровина.

В 1919-1920 гг. преподавал в Свободных художественных студиях в Екатеринбурге.

Произведения мастера хранятся в Государственной Третьяковской Галерее, Государственном Русском Музее, во многих региональных музеях, а так же в частных коллекциях в России и за рубежом.

Участие в выставках:

С 1904 г. принимал активное участие в выставках: Товарищества Передвижных Художественных Выставок (1904-12), Союза русских художников (1904-23), “Ассамблея” (1924), Ассоциации художников революционной России (1926), Объединения Художников Реалистов (1927-28).

2014 - "Золотая коллекция Союза художников России" (Москва, Союз художников России).

Альбомы:

Образ Родины. III Всероссийская художественная выставка пейзажной живописи. Каталог (Вологда, 2006).

Русская живопись. История и шедевры (Москва, «Белый город», 2007).

Образ Родины (М-Сканрус, 2007).

«Коллекция русской живописи конца XIX - начала XX века» (Москва, галерея Арт Прима, 2014).

Романтический реализм. Собрание галереи Арт Прима (Италия, Papergraf S.r.I., 2015).


Туржанский Леонард (Леонид) Викторович<br/>1875-1945<div class=infogen>Пейзаж с лошадкой, 1910е, 18,5х30, картон, масло</div><div class=infopub>Опубликована: альбомы «Романтический реализм. Собрание галереи Арт Прима» (2015), стр.48; «Коллекция русской живописи конца XIX - начала XX века» (Москва, Галерея Арт Прима, 2014), стр.51; «Образ Родины» (2007), стр.30.<br/><span class='b-share' style='padding:1px 0px 1px 4px!important;'><a style='display:inline-block;' href='http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?s=100&p[title]=Туржанский Леонард (Леонид) Викторович%20-%20Пейзаж с лошадкой&p[summary]=&p[url]=http://artprima.ru/artists/xix/turzhanskij-leonard-leonid-viktorovich.html%23p1&p[images][0]=http://artprima.ru/assets/images/paintings/turzhanskii/thumbs/thumb_27-01-06.jpg' target='_blank' onclick='return !window.open(this.href, 'Facebook', 'width=640,height=300')' ><span class='b-share-icon b-share-icon_facebook'></span></a></span><span id=ya_share0></span></div>

Коллекция работ

(для увеличения изображения нажмите на фотографию картины)

Идет загрузка изображений. Пожалуйста, подождите.

Картины (1)Этюды (0)
Пейзаж с лошадкой,
1910е,
картон, масло,
18,5х30